Magic dahlias explode in Balboa Park!

Blooms like fireworks inside the Casa del Prado. People enjoy a special flower show in Balboa Park, arranged by the San Diego County Dahlia Society.
Blooms like fireworks inside the Casa del Prado. People enjoy a magical flower show in Balboa Park, organized by the San Diego County Dahlia Society.

If you’d like to see something beautiful, take a look at these photographs. I was fortunate to capture some magic this afternoon inside the Casa del Prado. That’s where the San Diego County Dahlia Society was having a flower show.

Someone peers into an open door at the Casa del Prado in Balboa Park. Magic awaits inside.
A visitor to Balboa Park peers through an open door. Magic awaits inside.
A burst of exquisite beauty.
An explosion of exquisite beauty.

Delicate white petals.
Delicate white petals.

My camera by sheer accident took the artistic photograph that you see here!
My camera by accident took the photograph that you see here! Must be magic!

I live in downtown San Diego and love to walk! You can enjoy even more Cool San Diego Sights by following me on Facebook or Twitter!

Do you love beautiful things? Visit my magical photography blog which I’ve titled A Small World Full of Beauty.

Published by

Richard Schulte

Downtown San Diego has been my home for many years. My online activities reflect my love for writing, blogging, walking and photography.

One thought on “Magic dahlias explode in Balboa Park!”

Leave a Reply

