A very quiet, sunny morning in Balboa Park.

I saw very few people in Balboa Park this morning.

It isn’t often you find a sunny Balboa Park so empty and peaceful. But it was Memorial Day and I started my walk early.

I headed from Cortez Hill up Sixth Avenue, walked east down El Prado all the way to the rose garden, then made my way south along Park Boulevard to the Administrative Courtyard.

I’m sorry to say I didn’t take my camera out right away. My first photograph is by flowers in the Alcazar Garden.

Why was I walking so early in the morning? At eight o’clock there was a special Memorial Day ceremony at the Veterans Museum. I blogged about it here.

I live in downtown San Diego and love to walk! You can enjoy even more Cool San Diego Sights by following me on Facebook or Twitter!

Author: Richard Schulte

Downtown San Diego has been my home for many years. My online activities reflect my love for writing, blogging, walking and photography.

2 thoughts on “A very quiet, sunny morning in Balboa Park.”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.